Home > instruction, technology, tools > Create a StudyStack

Create a StudyStack


StudyStack Icon

Need to prepare your students for final exams?  Try using StudyStack, the site that allows users to not only create flashcards … but also crossword puzzles, word scrambles, matching exercises, fill-in-the-blank activities, and more from your data.  I quickly entered the 45 key vocabulary words we use in geography, then several activities I can use in class.  The whole process took less than 20 minutes.

After the data has been entered, students can either study online, print flashcards to carry with them, or export it to their iPods or cell phones.  I exported this set to my iTouch using the Touchcards app ($1.99).  It worked beautifully and now all 45 of my cards are with me all of the time.  Brilliant!

While StudyStack is missing some of the features of other online flashcard sites … you can’t add images, video, or tags (I would love to see this feature added) to your cards, I am still impressed by what it can do.  For what it’s worth, my students will be trying it tomorrow.

____________________________________________________________________________

For more information about creating online flashcards, try the following resources:

  1. Lauren
    05/25/2009 at 10:04 pm

    I came across this site before and forgot that it existed…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

