Home > instruction, technology > The Schools We Need

The Schools We Need


As I begin this journey, I think that it is important for me to seek out words of wisdom…so I read, I watch, and I listen. Sometimes I find ideas that really sum up all I am trying to do. This is one of those times. When I lose my way…when I forget where I’m going, I hope to come back to this video. I think it should be required viewing for all those in the position to make decisions about our schools and their future.

The speaker, by the way, is Chris Lehmann – principal of the Science Leadership Academy in Philadelphia.

Categories: instruction, technology Tags:
  1. 05/03/2009 at 4:33 am

    When I see a presentation like this, I always feel equal parts inspired and nervous. Not sure how to get to where Lehmann wants us to be, but feel like I end up a little closer to there each year, somehow.

    Any idea what the picture is that he says should not be posted at the front of any technology classroom?

    • Angela Cunningham
      05/03/2009 at 1:11 pm

      My guess is a sign reminding students to turn off and put away all cell phones, ipods, etc.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

